•                                                                         Monday, July 14, 2014

                                                               6:30 p.m.    



    ·         Call to Order and Adoption of Agenda – Chairman, Steve DeBerry

                ·         Opening Devotional
                ·         Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America – Chairman DeBerry




    • Employees of the Month – Dale Ellis and Heather Seawell, East Montgomery Principal

    o   Laura Dawkins, Certified

    o   Cheryl Johnson, Classified

    • Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting (CAFR) – Dale Ellis

    o   Kathy Johnson, Chief Finance Officer and the Finance Department

    § Lisa Ritter

    § Delores Mauldin

    § Donna Morris

    § Lourdes Yarbrough



    I.  NC Public Schools Will Produce Globally Competitive Students

    II. NC Public Schools Will Be Led by 21st Century Professionals

    III. NC Public School Students Will Be Healthy and Responsible

    IV. Leadership Will Guide Innovation in NC Public Schools

    V. NC Public Schools Will be Governed and Supported by 21st Century Systems

    • Tech 360 Presentation – Rodney Neal, Director of Technology
    • Policy (Enclosure 5)- First Reading – Kevin Lancaster

    o   Policy Code    3225/4312/7320          Technology Responsible Use

    VI. Superintendent’s Remarks

           ·          Dale Ellis


    closed session for the purpose of DISCUSSING PERSONNEL [NC GENERAL STATUTE 143-318.11(a)(6)].

     ADJOURNMENT – Chairman DeBerry

     Agenda items are found on Board Notes at www.montgomery.k12.nc.us after each Montgomery County Board of Education Meeting.


Last Modified on July 15, 2014