• 2021-2022 SHAC Dates
    Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 12:00 - 1:00 pm on the dates listed below.
    All meetings are open to the public, and we cordially invite you to attend. 

    October 6, 2021 

    December 1, 2021

    February 2, 2022

    April 6, 2022

    Please mark your calendars for the upcoming year!


    To learn more about SHAC, please review the information provided HERE.

    The committee's goals for 2021-2022 include Mental Health, Alcohol and Drug Use, and Teen Pregnancy.


    Minutes from previous meetings are linked below: 

    October 10, 2019, minutes

    December 11, 2019, minutes

    February 12, 2020, minutes

    October 7, 2020, minutes

    December 2, 2020, minutes

    February 3, 2021, minutes

    April 14, 2021, minutes

    June 2, 2021, meeting

    2021-2022 SHAC Members 

    Vance Thomas, MCS Director of Early Childhood Programs & SHAC Chair

    Amber Taylor, MCS School Nurse

    Amy Crawford, Firsthealth Community Services

    Annie Dara, Firsthealth Services

    Krystle Black, Frist Health School-Based Health Center Nurse

    CJ Haywood, First Health School-Based Health Center Provider

    Chrissy Haynes, NC Cooperative Extension Service Director

    Donnie Lynthacum, MCS Child Nutrition Director

    Olivia Thomas, MCS Student

    Dena Hunt, Firsthealth Dental Clinic

    Isa Granados, Firsthealth Services

    Janet Britt, Mid-Carolina Family Health Provider

    Jessica Horne, MCS Mental Health Counselor

    Jim Matheny, Montgomery County Resident/Past County Commissioner

    Joe Korzelius, MCS Physical Therapist

    Julie Clark, MC Health Department Nursing Supervisor

    June Albright, Local Counseling Center

    Karen Hayes, Firsthealth Nutritionist

    Kristen Walden, Firsthealth Community Services

    Kimberly Burger, MC Health Department Educator

    Laquita Moore, Firsthealth School-Based Health Center

    Margaret Gibbons, MC Health Department Education Supervisor

    Michelle Cole, Firsthealth Diabetes/Nutrition Support

    Michelle Millen, First Health Director of Quality

    Linda Kennedy, First Health School-Based Health Center Support

    Tasha Medley, MCS Support

    Rhonda Peters, NC Cooperative Extension Service

    Regina Smith, Firsthealth Provider

    Roxanne Elliot, Firsthealth Policy Director

    Sharon Harrell, Firsthealth Dental Clinic

    Shaylen Brown, Communities in Schools Executive Director

    Stacy Lucas, MCS School Nurse

    Susan Brooks, MCS School Nurse

    Tammy Patrick, MCS Mental Health Counselor

    Tina Luther, MCS School Nurse

    Tracy Grit, MCS Associate Superintendent

    Wanda Blue, MCS Student Support

Last Modified on June 23, 2021